GITTA BANKO

Gitta Banko

 

This Style-Story is about style blogger Gitta Banko and her love for layering looks.


Her business is to show her readers all about the latest fashion trends and her ideas on styling. With her unique way - specially when it comes to layering looks,

she inspires us every day on her blog BLONDWALK.  She started her blog in 2015 while working as a model.

Today Gitta is 42 years old, full time blogger since 4 month and mom for a 17 year old son. 

1. Why is this dress your favorite style from 7 Chic Avenue?

.. I love the Olivia Dress because you can wear it versatilely: I've already worn this dress above a jeans and styled it with a short leather jacket once. It is very combinable and the cut is perfect for every women.

 

2. When do you wear it?

.. During the day I wear it with jeans at the office or when I have appointments. At the evening I like to style it with leather jacket and high heels or with a long cardigan and ankle boots.

 

3. What is your favorite accessory?

.. Belts. I like to combine belts in different ways: with a long cardigan, dresses or blouses. And a chanel bag. A piece of Chanel makes every outfit an eyecatcher.

 

4. What is your most important piece of make-up?

.. Definitively lipgloss. I do not like lipsticks or to be more precisly: I like it natural. For shootings I accentuate my eyes of course but if I do not need to I prever the nude look.

 

5. What is most important to you, when you decide what to wear? / When you choose an outfit?

.. For me it is most important that the outfit attracts attention but it shoult be comfortable as well and fits to me. On the one hand I like to wear colors but on the other hand I also like wearing outfits just in black.

 

6. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?

.. There are some. Liek I said before the Olivia Dress from 7 Chic Avenue belongs definitifely to my favorit items next to my chanel boy bag, lacondesa jacket and anine bing booties.

 

7. Your biggest fashion mistake?

.. A blazer from Dolce & Gabbana which I found very chic at first sighn. At home I realized that it was too big and did not fit to me ... and to my wandrobe neither. Of course it is no longer in my closet ;-) Oh, a jeans from Cavali as well... with sequins and printed flowers in violett and pink. I sell my stuff which I do no wear anymore regulary wherefore you won't find this jeans at my place anymore as well. 

 

8. What is the first thing you check, when you look in a mirror?

.. My wrinkles ;-))))) So the first thing I check really is my skin, then my hair.

 

9. What is your best styling advice?

.. Be unique and stay as you are. You can always experiment but I think every women has her own style. And if you think it is not good enough... a little bit of fine tuning is always helpful. But you should not overdo it. Less is more!

 

10. What top are you missing in your wardrobe?

.. Oh... I find something new every day ... that is still missing :-)


find more styling inspiration here...

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Essay Writing Service (Wednesday, 07 June 2017 09:37)

    When I saw your article, particularly this post you fulfilled me to an awesome degree. It is happened that I truly esteem examining this sort of articles. I have no clue, in any case I adore the fashion trends.

SUBSCRIBE

FOLLOW